Friday, June 1, 2012

Janet Arey wins Haagen-Smit Clean Air Award

ETOX faculty member Janet Arey was recently awarded the Haagen-Smit Clean Air Award for Air Pollution Research by the California EPA Air Resources Board (ARB) in recognition of her lasting contributions to the health and well-being of Californians.  Our congratulations to Janet for this well deserved honor.  Below is a picture of Janet with the award as well as ETOX alumni Eric Kwok, Al Alvarado, and Pamela Gupta who work at the ARB.  ETOX faculty member Roger Atkinson (the 2004 winner of the same award) and Ralph Propper, a long-time associate at the ARB.  More information about the award can  be found at the CalEPA website.   

No comments: